Check out Cloud9’s CS:GO – iBUYPOWER Spring Invitational Highlights!

The second season of iBUYPOWER CS:GO tournaments begins here with the 2016 Spring iBUYPOWER CS:GO Invitational.

We’ve teamed up with CEVO to bring the top 10 North American Counter-Strike: Global Offensive teams to battle it out in a best of three, single elimination tournament. Teams will compete for a $16,000 prize pool.

The iBUYPOWER CSGO Invitational will run from March 19th – 20th.

Tune in to all the action at http://twitch.tv/iBUYPOWER.

Tournament Seeds:

1) Luminosity Gaming
2) Team Liquid
3) Counter-Logic Gaming
4) Cloud 9
5) OpTic Gaming
6) Tempo Storm
7) Renegades
8) Selfless (ex NME.GG)
9) Winterfox
10) Team SoloMid

Tournament Schedule:

Saturday, March 19th
Round of 10 – Renegades vs. Team SoloMid / Selfless vs. Winterfox: 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
Round of 8 – Luminosity Gaming vs. (Winner of Selfless vs. Winterfox): 2:30 PM ET / 11:30 PM PT
Round of 8 – Counter-Logic Gaming vs. Tempo Storm: 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
Round of 8 – Cloud 9 vs. OpTic Gaming: 7:30 PM ET / 4:30 PM PT
Round of 8 – Team Liquid vs. (Winner of Renegades vs. Team SoloMid) : 10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT

Sunday, March 20th
Semi Final #1: 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
Semi Final #2: 2:30 PM ET / 11:30 AM PT
Grand Finals: 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT

Prizes

1st Place – $10,000 USD
2nd Place – $4,000 USD
3rd/4th Place – $1,000 USD
3rd/4th Place – $1,000 USD

Maps, Rules, & Veto Process

Each match will be played as a best-of-three (bo3) series utilizing the CEVO CS:GO Season 9 Pro League’s map pool of de_dust2, de_inferno, de_train, de_mirage, de_cobblestone, de_cache, and de_overpass. Standard CEVO CS:GO Rules will apply.

1) Home bans one map
2) Away bans one map
3) Home picks map #1 (side choice to Away)
4) Away picks map #2 (side choice to Home)
5) Map #3 is randomly selected from remaining 3 maps (knife for sides)

Comments

comments

by Michael Hoang, on April 19, 2016